this is coachwhisperer

the idea

As a passionate athlete, our co-founder and CEO Philipp Zacher recognized the problems his coaches were confronted with on a daily basis very early on: Poor communication conditions on the pitch, too little time to address the individual needs of the athletes and, above all, frequent absences of players due to injuries caused by physical overexertion. In 2015, he first came up with the idea for a communication solution that would enable coaches to coach their players individually and keep an eye on their performance at all times.

the process

Supported by the sports science faculty of the Friedrich Schiller University Jena, this idea became a practical concept. A successful EXIST application together with co-founder and CTO Julien Then was followed in November 2020 by a year of founders' scholarship. Within this year, we were able to convince further partners of our product and win several competitions: among others, Thuringia's largest technology competition getstarted2gether, the Karl Kolle Prize for the best tech startup in Central Germany and the innovation pitch at the Born Global Startup Festival. In May 2022, we received seven-figure seed funding from bm|t, MBG Thüringen and Sparkasse Jena. This lays the foundation for our expansion - beyond soccer into other sports as well!

Milestones

The Squad

Mannschaft

Captain Philipp Zacher, co-captain Julien Then and co-captain Hendrik Thiedke impress with their expertise in sports science, IT and engineering.
Our team is packed with talent from sports management, marketing, business development, IT and electrical engineering. Our young and motivated team helps us to realize our vision every day.

Are you ready for pro sports?

become a part of the team!

We are always looking for talented people with new ideas and the desire to reinvent the sports world and themselves.
Whether computer science, project management, marketing, design, technology or business studies - we will find an occupation for you. There are plenty of tasks and it will definitely not be boring with us. The only thing you need to bring along is curiosity and motivation!

Klingt das gut? Dann schreib uns doch gerne deine Initiativbewerbung an bewerbungen@coachwhisperer.net oder schau dir unsere open job descriptions .

en_USEN
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Das ist Coachwhisperer

Die Idee

Als leidenschaftlicher Sportler erkannte unser Co-Founder und CEO Philipp Zacher sehr früh die Probleme, mit welchen seine Trainer tagtäglich konfrontiert wurden: Schlechte Kommunikationsbedingungen auf dem Platz, zu wenig Zeit um auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Sportler einzugehen und vor allem häufige Ausfälle durch Verletzungen aufgrund von Überlastung. 2015 kam ihm erstmals die Idee für eine Kommunikationslösung, die es dem Trainer ermöglicht, seine Spieler individuell zu coachen und ihre Performance jederzeit im Blick zu behalten.

Der Prozess

Unterstützt durch die sportwissenschaftliche Fakultät der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena wurde aus dieser Idee ein konkretes Konzept. Auf einen erfolgreichen EXIST-Antrag gemeinsam mit Co-Founder und CTO Julien Then folgte im November 2020 ein Jahr des Gründerstipendiums. Innerhalb dieses Jahres konnten wir weitere Partner von unserem Produkt überzeugen und einige Wettbewerbe gewinnen: unter anderem Thüringens größten Technologiewettbewerb getstarted2gether, den Karl-Kolle-Preis für das beste Tech-Startup in Mitteldeutschland und den Innovation-Pitch beim Born Global Startup Festival. Im Mai 2022 haben wir eine siebenstellige Seed-Finanzierung von der bm|t, MBG Thüringen und Sparkasse Jena erhalten. Damit ist der Grundstein für unsere Skalierung gelegt – über den Fußball hinaus auch in weiteren Sportarten!

Meilensteine

Die Mannschaft

Mannschaft

Kapitän Philipp Zacher, Co-Kapitän Julien Then und Co-Kapitän Hendrik Thiedke bestechen durch ihre Expertise in den Bereichen Sportwissenschaft, IT und Ingeneurwissenschaft.
In unserer Mannschaft tummeln sich Talente aus Sportmanagement, Marketing, Business Development, IT und Elektrotechnik. Unser junges und motiviertes Team hilft uns jeden Tag dabei, unsere Vision zu realisieren.

Bock auf Profisport?

werde teil des teams!

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach talentierten Leuten mit frischen Ideen und der Lust, die Sportwelt und sich selbst neu zu erfinden.
Ob Informatik, Projektmanagement, Marketing, Design, Technik oder BWL – wir finden einen Bereich für dich. Aufgaben gibt es genug und langweilig wird es bei uns garantiert nicht. Das Einzige was du mitbringen musst ist Neugier und Motivation!

Klingt das gut? Dann schreib uns doch gerne deine Initiativbewerbung an bewerbungen@coachwhisperer.net oder schau dir unsere offenen Stellenausschreibungen an.

de_DEDE
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner